2015 Collegiate Traffic Bowl Season - Less than 3 months Away!

By Mr. John Davis P.E., PTOE, TSOS posted 12-19-2014 06:21 PM

  

STUDENTS! Plan now to get your Traffic Bowl team together and prepare to participate! Below are the dates and locations for the 2015 District Traffic Bowls. Most of these events will take place during an ITE District’s annual or seasonal meeting so you should plan to take advantage of this opportunity to attend your District’s meeting as well, to learn more about topics in transportation engineering and planning and meet prospective employers.

2015 ITE Traffic Bowl Competitions and Associated Coordinator

District

2015 Event Dates

Event Location

District Coordinator/Email

Northwestern

May 13-15

Albany, NY

Mike Knodler mknodler@ecs.umass.edu

Mid-Colonial

April 12-14

Arlington, VA

Nicole Kline nkline@mcmahonassociates.com

Great Lakes

April 20-21

Dayton, OH

Ryan Bush rbush@msconsultants.com

Midwestern

June 28-July 1

Branson, MO

John Davis davisj@ayresassociates.com

Southern

April 20-21

Biloxi, MS

Richard Caudle Richard@skipperinc.com

Western

July 19-22

Las Vegas, NV

Danielle Scharf dscharf@sandersonstewart.com

Canadian

June 7-10

Regina, SA, Canada

Jen Malzer vicepresident@cit7.org

Texas

March 11-13

Bryan/College Station, TX

Robert Saylor Robert.saylor@cor.gov

Florida

May 26-29

Orlando, FL

Rob Fulp rfulp@srdeng.com

Make plans now to participate in your District’s traffic bowl, attend the meeting and technical sessions, and have a great time! Please look on your District’s website for more information, the ITE website at www.ite.org,  where you can find the year’s competition rules and instructions, dates and locations for the upcoming District Traffic Bowls, video highlights from the past Grand Championships, and photos from past District competitions, or follow us on Twitter @ITETrafficBowl. The 2015 rules have also been posted in the file library of the ITE Collegiate Traffic Bowl Community. TTFN.

- John Davis, Chair, Traffic Bowl Committee

 

0 comments
134 views

Permalink