FREE ITS WEB PILOT:Center-to-Center Reference Implementation: Apply C2C Reference Implementation

Wednesday, March 22, 2017, 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM ET

TIME: Noon Eastern/11 a.m. CT/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT

Description:
The Center-to-Center (C2C) Reference Implementation (RI) is a tool developed under contract to the USDOT that mimics an operational traffic management system that provides a traffic management data dictionary (TMDD) conformant interface to external systems. It supports all features defined in the recently updated TMDD v3.03 standard and serves as a useful development and testing tool to verify that the new software is able to interoperate with a known reference.

This focus of this module is to explain how to use the Center-to-Center (C2C) Reference Implementation (RI) to test a system for conformance to the TMDD v3.03 standard. It will describe installation, configuration, operation, and reporting features of the software; it will also alert participants to the limitations of the software and the resources required for its proper use. The module is intended for hands-on users of the software. The module will use sample TMDD v3.03 data exchanges and explain how the tool can be used to verify that a deployed system conforms to the standardized exchanges as per TMDD v03.03 and NTCIP 2306 XML v1.69.

 Target Audience:
System integrators
• Software developers
• Test personnel

Learning Objectives:
1. Install and configure the C2C RI on a host system

2. Operate the C2C RI

3. Retrieve the C2C RI results from a test

4. Prepare a report based on the C2C RI results

Instructor:Kenneth Vaughn
Ken Vaughn is a national ITS expert for ISO TC 204 and the founder of Trevilon LLC. He has developed test software to verify device conformance to NTCIP and has provided testing services in the industry for over a decade.


Course Credit: 1. 5 PDH

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: https://attendee.gototraining.com/r/520697201974433537
Login: Register for the Free Web Pilot

Tag